In Which A Win Is A Win But It’s Only One

Sports Corner: Week 15

by George Ducker

“Out on the Weekend” – Neil Young: mp3

Brodie Croyle: Kansas City 17, Tennessee 26.

Think I’ll pack it in and buy a pick-up
Take it down to L.A.

Find a place to call my own and try to fix up.
Start a brand new day.

Kelli Croyle

The woman I’m thinking of, she loved me all up
But I’m so down today

Marc Bulger: St. Louis 14, Green Bay 33.

She’s so fine, she’s in my mind.
I hear her callin’.

Ray Lewis. Baltimore 16, Miami 22.

See the lonely boy, out on the weekend
Trying to make it pay.

Jonathan Ogden: Baltimore 16, Miami 22.

Can’t relate to joy, he tries to speak and
Can’t begin to say.

Kellen Clemens: New York 10, New England 20.

She got pictures on the wall, they make me look up
From her big brass bed.

Now I’m running down the road trying to stay up
Somewhere in her head.

The woman I’m thinking of, she loved me all up
But I’m so down today

Jeremy Shockey; New York 10, Washington 22

She’s so fine she’s in my mind.
I hear her callin’.

Marshawn Lynch: Buffalo 0, Cleveland 8.

See the lonely boy, out on the weekend
Trying to make it pay.

Heath Miller: Pittsburgh 22, Jacksonville 29.

Jay Cutler: Denver 13, Houston 31.

Can’t relate to joy, he tries to speak and
Can’t begin to say.

Shanahan.

George Ducker admits you know more about sports than he does. At this moment, there are no Canadian football teams for Neil Young to support. Perhaps he was into the Rams.

PREVIOUSLY ON THIS RECORDING

The maudlin tale of Bobby Jindal.

All the staph infections that you can handle.

The stuffs that dreams are made of.

One thought on “In Which A Win Is A Win But It’s Only One

Leave a Reply

