In Which It’s Not That I Don’t Want You to Have Fun, It’s That When You Do I Feel Like I’m Getting Screwed Somehow


The Show of the Moment

by Molly Lambert

I Love New York: Sublime trash. Favorite contestant so far: Mr. Boston. Boston accents are the funniest accents. Well, next to Spanish. I watched part of “Frida” today. Salma Hayek cannot help but be a little hilarious. The White Rapper Show is also really promising. The little baby dyke who loves Vanilla Ice is so cute I want to squeeze her.

Here is why we love New York:

Do you like animals?

NY: I love animals. I have a beautiful cat named Baby Lovingly. I found her outside, she was scratching really hard for food about four years ago. She’s all black and has the most beautiful green eyes you’ll ever see. And I have a Chihuahua and her name is Your Majesty.

If you had friends coming over for a dinner party, what would you serve?

NY: Lobster artichoke dip. Chicken Cordon Bleu. Biscuits from scratch.

Favorite movie?

NY: The classic, original version of The Texas Chain Saw Massacre.

Favorite TV show?

NY: The Twilight Zone.

Favorite book?

NY: I don’t know, I don’t do that much reading. My favorite magazine is Us Weekly.

Dude, Twilight Zone and Texas Chainsaw Massacre? I love New York. But not as much as I love that she named her cat Baby Lovingly.

Molly Lambert is a writer living in Echo Park, CA.

Fast forward this to the 2:25 mark, where you will see one of the funniest Paris Hilton things ever, in the second clip they show of Paris, when he gives her the money back. So amazing.

“Walking After You (live)” — Foo Fighters

2 thoughts on “In Which It’s Not That I Don’t Want You to Have Fun, It’s That When You Do I Feel Like I’m Getting Screwed Somehow

Leave a Reply

