In Which My Burgeoning Fanbase Knows No Bounds

I seem to already be getting e-mails about the blog.

“Dear Alex [my name]

When can we expect the obligatory DMB post? You’re gay.

–Hater”

That’s a lie.

To prove how hetero I am, this gem from the Best Of Craigslist:


Pretty girl who is head of the writing department- You are the only girl who works in this office that I can stand. You greet me every morning with a bright smile and a cheery hello. And you are so damn smart. No wonder you are 22 and head of the department that could pretty much make or break our company. One time I asked you the Circumference of the earth and you kew it! Usually I would think that is weird and dork but from you, I find it really hot. I also like that you are the only girl in the company that hasn’t slept with someone that works with us. But for the record, if you slept with me, I wouldn’t respect you any less.

 Augustana — Boston

2 thoughts on “In Which My Burgeoning Fanbase Knows No Bounds

Leave a comment