In Which Paris Finally Gets Hers Kinda In The End

We had a high level meeting with all the principals over at this recording headquarters.

Then we mused on this:

Hilton was engaged to fashion model Jason Shaw from mid-2002 to early 2003. On May 29, 2005, she announced her engagement to Paris Latsis, a Greek shipping heir; the engagement was called off five months later. Thereafter, she began dating another Greek shipping heir, Stavros Niarchos III, but in May 2006, Hilton publicist Elliot Mintz informed the press Paris and Stavros had broken up. In an attempt to rediscover herself, Hilton imposed a ban on sexual activity for one year starting in July 2006. She told Regis and Kelly: “One-night stands are not for me. I think it’s gross when you just give it up. Guys want you more, if you don’t just hand it to them on a platter.” 

Paris

by Will Hubbard

I don’t mind admitting that I, too, have watched Hilton undergoing the sexual act. I phrase it as crudely as that because it was one of the least erotic such sequences I have ever seen. She seemed to know what was expected of her and to manifest some hard-won expertise, but I could almost have believed that she was drugged. At no point did her facial expression match even the simulacrum of love-making.

Christopher Hitchens

Paris Hilton is not a PR genius. This is a poor thing to say. Paris Hilton is far from poor, which is like saying Morrissey is not a genius. Morrissey is a genius as far as it goes, fatally. There is a chance Paris Hilton will  die in jail. Metal, food, violence. On a sunnier day than that present I watched the news in relation to Paris Hilton. Once Dan Murray and I drove to new York city, he having and I not. There was the promise of the Hilton on Ave of the Americas, know also, as Paris Hilton turns twenty one simultaneaously, Sixth avenue. Somewhere up in the 30’s. All I could listen to was Morrissey in those days, and there was a girl with us, fatally. A guy on the street outside the 24 hour diner had a shirt that said “I spent the night in the Paris Hilton.”

“Promiscuous Girl” — Nelly Furtado with some dude

I was staying in the Hilton on 6th avenue, and the girl looked more like Gweneth Paltrow, as Dan had reiterated over and over in the library back in Providence. An idea arose that Paris Hilton was a PR genius, with the implication of intention, or at least intention sprinkled in knowingly on the heap of blind imbecility. The girl and I went back to the Hilton too early in the night. Too early because Dan fucked somewhat later a Princess of unnamed Middle Eastern country. Somewhere out over the city the image of Paris Hilton’s face was being projected into the Gotham fog. She was needed at Bunglow 8, wind of her 21st had wafted down from the Dwight School. Paris Hilton has her GED. It was snowing, not in New York, in Manchester UK, and boys were telling other boys about Strangeways, and the snow alternately.

In a club outfitted like an apartment, a really nice apartment tho, “William it was really Nothing” had just caused Paris Hilton and I to vomit our dinners of egg, prepared vastly differently. I wasn’t there, but vomiting equally somewhat uptown, the 30’s. Later I watched a Morgan Stanley VP cutting lines of blow in his marbled hotel room at the Tribeca grand, sans “dumb Russian wife”. Morrissey has done blow. Morrissey has had anal sex in rome, ITALY on blow and the best wine euros can buy, which is itself Italian. Paris Hilton is where my brother stayed when he was in France on business on the day Princess Diana was killed, fatally.

Will Hubbard is pretty much Danny Deck from All My Friends Are Going To Be Strangers I mean probably if you really think about it.

“Needy Girl” — Chromeo


 

4 thoughts on “In Which Paris Finally Gets Hers Kinda In The End

Leave a comment